Buffalo Bills Miami Dolphins New England Patriots New York jets Baltimore Ravens Cincinnati Bengals Cleveland Browns Pittsburgh Steelers Houston Texans Indianapolis Colts Jacksonville Jaguars Tennessee Titans Denver Broncos Kansas City Cheifs Oakland Raiders San Diego Chargers Dallas Cowboys New York Giants Philadelphia Eagles Washington Redskins Chicago Bears Detroit Lions Green Bay Packers Minnesota Vikings Atlanta Falcons Carolina Panthers New Orleans Saints Tampa Bay Buccaneers Arizona Cardinals St. Louis Rams San Francisco 49ers Seattle Seahawks

Green Zone League Articles

2018 GZL All-Rookie Team
By Keith Van Wagner
Special to gzl-football.com

Below is my annual All-Rookie Team. Not a lot of surprises here - Todd Gurley and Collin Kilpatrick ran away with the Offensive and Defensive Rookie of the Year Awards. Some positions (OC, K) didn't have much competition, so they were won pretty much by default. Offensive Line was a position of strength this season as there were many really good candidates. Not a lot of production from the WRs, despite having 5 taken in the first round and 9 taken in the first two rounds. New Orleans and Tampa Bay each had 3 players make the final team.


QB – Nick Foles, MIN
HB – Todd Gurley, TB; Melvin Gordon, DAL
FB – Malik Bolivar, PHI
WR – Odell Beckham, Jr, STL; DeMarco Mann, CIN; DeVante Parker, SD
TE – Maxx Williams, SF
OT – Bonaventure Royer, NO; Brandon Scherff, DET; Ja’Wuan James, NE
OG – Zack Martin, SEA; Oliver Zebedee, SF, Vadal Alexander, IND
OC – Reese Dismukes, PHI


DE – Collin Kilpatrick, SD; Shawn Oakman, BUF; Eli Mazzar, TB
DT – Danny Shelton, TB; Gerry Lipinksi, NO
MLB – Galen Farris, IND; Beardrick McKinney, ATL
OLB – Shane Ray, BAL; Randy Gregory, HOU; Dante Fowler, NYJ
CB – Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, CHI; Kyle Fuller, DEN; Micah Price, HOU
FS – Landon Collins, KC
SS – Andre Burgess, ATL
K – Spencer Roth, BUF
P – Reed Rohrer, NO
KR – DeShawn James, DET

Discuss this Article in our Forums Replies - 3 :: Views - 72

Green Zone League Articles

Powered by League Pulse.  League Pulse was written by Brad Mallett (btmlltt).